What if Sarah Palin caused a civil war?

November 14, 2008

palindavis

Now, I am a big fan of discussing alternate timelines and histories, and yesterday I read an article about Sarah Palin’s Address to Republican governors. She basically attempted to unite the GOP governors, and pretty much failed horribly.

Now, in my alternate timeline, I like to think that Sarah Palin would end up uniting a bunch of states under her banner, and seceding from the union. She has a record of socializing / marrying members of semi-secessionist groups. What a shitty alternate reality that would be. I have to give the GOP governors some credit for not going along with Palin. I am really looking forward to a period of cooperation between both sides of the aisle, and I really feel that Palin, and anyone crazy enough to back her, just doesn’t represent anything that we need in politics right now.

In video game related news, I have officially decided that Fallout 3 is mediocre. It’s not a bad game, but it’s not Fallout.

Leave a Reply

